Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help

The search service can find package by either name (apache), provides(webserver), absolute file names (/usr/bin/apache), binaries (gprof) or shared libraries (libXm.so.2) in standard path. It does not support multiple arguments yet...

The System and Arch are optional added filters, for example System could be "redhat", "redhat-7.2", "mandrake" or "gnome", Arch could be "i386" or "src", etc. depending on your system.

System Arch

RPM resource gtk

This fast and versatile library was used all over the world for all GNOME applications, the GIMP, and several others. Originally it was written for the GIMP and hence has the name GIMP ToolKit. Many people like it because it is small, efficient, and very configurable. Most applications which used GTK1 have since switched to gtk2 (GTK2). Besides a more flexible API, it provides improved text rendering using pango (Pango) and many other goodies, but GTK+ 2 lacks compatibility with GTK1, so to switch, programmers have to port applications to it. Thus, some applications for which GTK1 is sufficient, still to use GTK1. GTK1 remains faster and less complex than GTK2. To develop applications with gtk, you need the package gtk-devel. Authors: -------- Peter Mattis <petm@xcf.berkeley.edu> Spencer Kimball <spencer@xcf.berkeley.edu> Josh MacDonald <jmacd@xcf.berkeley.edu> Shawn T. Amundson <amundson@gtk.org> Jerome Bolliet <bolliet@gtk.org> Damon Chaplin <damon@gtk.org> Tony Gale <gale@gtk.org> Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@gtk.org> Lars Hamann <lars@gtk.org> Raja R Harinath <harinath@gtk.org> Carsten Haitzler <raster@gtk.org> Tim Janik <timj@gtk.org> Stefan Jeske <stefan@gtk.org> Elliot Lee <sopwith@gtk.org> Raph Levien <raph@gtk.org> Ian Main <imain@gtk.org> Federico Mena <quartic@gtk.org> Paolo Molaro <lupus@gtk.org> Jay Painter <jpaint@gtk.org> Manish Singh <manish@gtk.org> Owen Taylor <otaylor@gtk.org>

Found 1 RPM for gtk

PackageSummaryDistributionDownload
gtk-1.2.10-1083.16.ppc.htmlA Library for the Creation of Graphical User InterfacesOpenSuSE 11.1 for ppcgtk-1.2.10-1083.16.ppc.rpm

Generated by rpm2html 1.6

Fabrice Bellet