Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

libwbclient-4.20.2-1.fc41 RPM for x86_64

From Fedora Rawhide for x86_64 / l

Name: libwbclient Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 4.20.2 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 1.fc41 Build date: Wed Jun 19 19:54:19 2024
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-x86-04.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 70100 Source RPM: samba-4.20.2-1.fc41.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://www.samba.org
Summary: The winbind client library
The libwbclient package contains the winbind client library from the Samba
suite.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL-3.0-or-later AND LGPL-3.0-or-later

Changelog

* Wed Jun 19 2024 Günther Deschner <gd@samba.org> - 2:4.20.2-1
  - resolves: #2293100 - Update to version 4.20.2
* Mon Jun 10 2024 Python Maint <python-maint@redhat.com> - 2:4.20.1-4
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.13
* Wed May 08 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.20.1-1
  - resolves: #2279780 - Update to version 4.20.1
* Wed Mar 27 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.20.0-7
  - resolves: #2271916 - Update to version 4.20.0
* Tue Mar 12 2024 Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com> - 2:4.20.0-0.6.rc4
  - Bump and rebuild package (for riscv64)
* Mon Mar 11 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.20.0rc4-5
  - resolves: #2269037 - Update to version 4.20.0rc4
* Mon Feb 26 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.20.0rc3-4
  - resolves: #2266039 - Update to version 4.20.0rc3
* Mon Feb 12 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.20.0rc2-3
  - resolves: #2263874 - Update to version 4.20.0rc2
* Thu Feb 01 2024 Pete Walter <pwalter@fedoraproject.org> - 2:4.20.0-0.2.rc1
  - Rebuild for ICU 74
* Mon Jan 29 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.20.0rc1-1
  - resolves: #2260895 - Update to version 4.20.0rc1
* Sat Jan 27 2024 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2:4.19.4-4
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_40_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jan 16 2024 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.29.4-3
  - Fix samba-gpupdate on Fedora/RHEL
* Tue Jan 09 2024 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.19.4-2
  - resolves: rhbz#2256326 - Create all groups using systemd
* Mon Jan 08 2024 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.4-1
  - resolves: #2257287 - Update to version 4.19.4
* Tue Nov 28 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.3-2
  - Disable performance co-pilot support for i686
* Mon Nov 27 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.3-1
  - resolves: #2251766 - Update to version 4.19.3
* Wed Nov 15 2023 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.19.2-2
  - Package samba-gpupdate also for RHEL9
* Mon Oct 16 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.2-1
  - resolves: #2244496 - Update to version 4.19.2
* Tue Oct 10 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.1-1
  - resolves: #2243073 - Update to version 4.19.1
  - resolves: #2241881, #2243228: Security fix for CVE-2023-3961
  - resolves: #2241882, #2243231: Security fix for CVE-2023-4091
  - resolves: #2241883, #2243230: Security fix for CVE-2023-4154
  - resolves: #2241884, #2243229: Security fix for CVE-2023-42669
  - resolves: #2241885, #2243232: Security fix for CVE-2023-42670
* Mon Sep 04 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.0-1
  - resolves: #2237259 - Update to version 4.19.0
* Mon Aug 28 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.0-0.5.rc4
  - resolves: #2232744 - Update to version 4.19.0rc4
* Fri Aug 18 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.0-0.4.rc3
  - resolves: #2232744 - Update to version 4.19.0rc3
* Wed Aug 16 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 2:4.19.0-0.3.rc2
  - Move ad-claims and authn-policy-util to dc-libs
* Tue Aug 15 2023 Adam Williamson <awilliam@redhat.com> - 4.19.0-0.2.rc2
  - python3-samba-dc requires python3-markdown now
* Tue Aug 08 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.0-0.1.rc2
  - resolves: #2227246 - Update to version 4.19.0rc2
* Mon Aug 07 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.19.0-0.0.rc1
  - resolves: #2227246 - Update to version 4.19.0rc1
* Thu Jul 20 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.5-0
  - resolves: #2224040 - Update to version 4.18.5
  - resolves: #2222791, #2224254 - Security fix for CVE-2022-2127
  - resolves: #2222792, #2224255 - Security fix for CVE-2023-3347
  - resolves: #2222793, #2224253 - Security fix for CVE-2023-34966
  - resolves: #2222794, #2224252 - Security fix for CVE-2023-34967
  - resolves: #2222795, #2224250 - Security fix for CVE-2023-34968
* Sat Jul 15 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.4-3
  - resolves: #2223091 - Fix netlogon LogonGetCapabilities level 2 error handling
* Tue Jul 11 2023 František Zatloukal <fzatlouk@redhat.com> - 2:4.18.4-2
  - Rebuilt for ICU 73.2
* Wed Jul 05 2023 Python Maint <python-maint@redhat.com> - 2:4.18.4-1
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.12
* Wed Jul 05 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.4-0
  - resolves: #2219799 - Update to version 4.18.4
* Mon Jun 26 2023 Python Maint <python-maint@redhat.com> - 2:4.18.3-5
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.12
* Mon Jun 26 2023 Adam Williamson <awilliam@redhat.com> - 4.18.3-4
  - Only run libwbclient %pre on upgrade, not fresh install
* Fri Jun 23 2023 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.18.3-3
  - resolves: rhbz#2211577 - Fix libwbclient package upgrades
* Thu Jun 15 2023 Python Maint <python-maint@redhat.com> - 2:4.18.3-2
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.12
* Thu Jun 15 2023 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.18.3-1
  - resolves: #2203539 - Also cover mit_kdc.log by logrotate
* Thu Jun 01 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.3-0
  - resolves: #2211453 - Update to version 4.18.3
* Wed Apr 19 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.2-0
  - resolves: #2187991 - Update to version 4.18.2
* Wed Mar 29 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.1-0
  - resolves: #2182787 - Update to version 4.18.1
  - resolves: #2182772, #2182773 - Security fixes for CVE-2023-0225
  - resolves: #2182774, #2182775 - Security fixes for CVE-2023-0922
  - resolves: #2182776, #2182777 - Security fixes for CVE-2023-0614
* Tue Mar 21 2023 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.18.0-12
  - Fix ctdb file lists when built with test suite enabled
* Fri Mar 17 2023 Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com> - 4.18.0-10
  - Move libstable-sort-samba4.so to samba-client-libs subpackage
* Wed Mar 08 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.0-9
  - resolves: #2176469 - Update to version 4.18.0
* Wed Mar 01 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.0rc4-8
  - resolves: #2174415 - Update to version 4.18.0rc4
* Tue Feb 28 2023 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.18.0-0.7.rc3
  - resolves: #2173619 - Add missing Requires for glibc-gconv-extra
* Thu Feb 23 2023 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.18.0-0.6.rc3
  - SPDX migration
* Wed Feb 15 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.0rc3-6
  - resolves: #2166416 - Update to version 4.18.0rc3
* Mon Feb 13 2023 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.18.0rc2-5
  - Create package samba-tools, move there samba-tool binary
* Thu Feb 02 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.0rc2-3
  - resolves: #2166416 - Update to version 4.18.0rc2
* Sat Jan 21 2023 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2:4.18.0-0.2.rc1
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_38_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jan 19 2023 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.18.0rc1-0
  - resolves: #2162097 - Update to version 4.18.0rc1
* Sat Dec 31 2022 Pete Walter <pwalter@fedoraproject.org> - 2:4.17.4-4
  - Rebuild for ICU 72
* Thu Dec 22 2022 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.17.4-3
  - Create package dc-libs also for 'non-dc build'
* Tue Dec 20 2022 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.17.4-2
  - Fix '--without dc' build: delete libauth4-samba4.so
* Mon Dec 19 2022 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.17.4-1
  - Create a samba-dcerpc sub-package
  - Fix package installation without samba and samba-dc package
* Fri Dec 16 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.17.4-0
  - resolves: #2153906 - Update to version 4.17.4
  - resolves: #2154362, #2154363 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-38023
  - resolves: #2154303, #2154304 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-37966
  - resolves: #2154320, #2154322 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-37967
* Thu Dec 01 2022 Alexander Bokovoy <abokovoy@redhat.com> - 2:4.17.3-2
  - Rebuild against krb5 1.20.1, new KDB interface
* Mon Nov 21 2022 Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> - 2:4.17.3-1
  - Remove C89-specific language constructs from configure checks
  - Fix feature detection for major/minor macros
* Tue Nov 15 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.17.3-0
  - resolves: #2142959 - Update to version 4.17.3
  - resolves: #2140960, #2143117 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-42898
* Wed Nov 02 2022 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.17.2-1
  - Always add epoch to samba_depver to fix osci.brew-build.rpmdeplint.functional
* Tue Oct 25 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.2-1
  - Update to version 4.17.2
  - Fix CVE-2022-3592: A malicious client can use a symlink to escape the
    exported
* Mon Oct 24 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.1-2
  - Add missing dependency for wbinfo used by ctdb scripts
* Wed Oct 19 2022 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.17.1-1
  - Update to version 4.17.1
  - resolves: rhbz#2127301 - Permission denied calling SMBC_getatr when file not exists
  - resolves: rhbz#2133818 - rpcclient 4.17.0 unable to resolve server hostname
* Wed Oct 05 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-2
  - Move group creation logic to sysusers.d fragment
* Tue Sep 13 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-1
  - resolves: rhbz#2118818 - Update to version 4.17.0
  - resolves: rhbz#2121138 - Fix CVE-2022-32743
  - resolves: rhbz#2122650 - Fix CVE-2022-1615
* Tue Sep 13 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.11.rc5
  - resolves: rhbz#2093656 - Split out libnetapi(-devel) sub-packages
  - resolves: rhbz#2096405 - Add samba-usershare package
* Tue Sep 06 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.10.rc5
  - resolves: #2118818 - Update to version 4.17.0rc5
* Wed Aug 31 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.9.rc4
  - resolves: #2118818 - Update to version 4.17.0rc4
* Thu Aug 25 2022 Adam Williamson <awilliam@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.8.rc3
  - Rebuild with no changes to fix F37 update grouping
* Thu Aug 25 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.7.rc3
  - python3-samba package should not require the samba package
* Tue Aug 23 2022 Pavel Filipenský <pfilipen@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.6.rc3
  - resolves: #2118818 - Update to version 4.17.0rc3
* Fri Aug 19 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.5.rc2
  - Create a samba-gpupdate sub-package for GPO client support
* Fri Aug 19 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0-0.4.rc2
  - Split out a samba-ldb-ldap-modules subpackage
* Thu Aug 18 2022 Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com> - 2:4.17.0-0.3.rc2
  - Avoid requiring systemd as per updated packaging guidelines
* Wed Aug 17 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.17.0rc2-2
  - resolves: #2118818 - Update to version 4.17.0rc2
* Wed Aug 10 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.17.0rc1-1
  - Make sure we detect if SO version numbers of public libraries change.
* Mon Aug 08 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.17.0rc1-0
  - resolves: #2116503 - Update to version 4.17.0rc1
* Mon Aug 01 2022 Frantisek Zatloukal <fzatlouk@redhat.com> - 2:4.16.4-1
  - Rebuilt for ICU 71.1
* Wed Jul 27 2022 Guenther Deschner <gdeschner@redhat.com> - 4.16.4-0
  - resolves: #2111490 - Update to version 4.16.4
  - resolves: #2108196, #2111729 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-32742
  - resolves: #2108205, #2111731 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-32744
  - resolves: #2108211, #2111732 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-32745
  - resolves: #2108215, #2111734 - Security fixes for CVE-2022-32746
* Sat Jul 23 2022 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2:4.16.3-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_37_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jul 18 2022 Andreas Schneider <asn@redhat.com> - 4.16.3-1
  - Update to version 4.16.3

Files

/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/af/b45895593c45b648adfc19796846ae74b93836
/usr/lib64/libwbclient.so.0
/usr/lib64/libwbclient.so.0.16


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Wed Jun 26 00:19:47 2024