Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

python3-rpm-macros-3.10-8.fc36 RPM for noarch

From Fedora Rawhide for ppc64le / p

Name: python3-rpm-macros Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 3.10 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 8.fc36 Build date: Fri Sep 17 13:36:05 2021
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-a32-10.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 4623 Source RPM: python-rpm-macros-3.10-8.fc36.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/python-rpm-macros/
Summary: RPM macros for building Python 3 packages
RPM macros for building Python 3 packages.

Provides

Requires

License

MIT and Python and GPLv2+

Changelog

* Thu Sep 09 2021 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 3.10-8
  - Use --hardlink-dupes in %py_byte_compile and brp-python-bytecompile
    (for Python 3)
  - Resolves: rhbz#1977895
* Fri Jul 23 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.9-7
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_35_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 07 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.10-6
  - Move Python related BuildRoot Policy scripts from redhat-rpm-config to python-srpm-macros
* Wed Jul 07 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.10-5
  - Introduce %py3_check_import
* Wed Jun 30 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.10-4
  - Include brp-python-hardlink in python-srpm-macros since it is no longer in RPM 4.17+
* Mon Jun 28 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.10-3
  - %pytest: Set $PYTEST_ADDOPTS when %{__pytest_addopts} is defined
  - Related: rhzb#1935212
* Tue Jun 15 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.10-2
  - Fix %python_provide when fed python3.10-foo to obsolete python-foo instead of python--foo
* Tue Jun 01 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.10-1
  - Update main Python to Python 3.10
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python3.10
* Tue Apr 27 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-38
  - Escape % symbols in macro files comments
  - Fixes: rhbz#1953910
* Wed Apr 07 2021 Karolina Surma <ksurma@redhat.com> - 3.9-37
  - Use sysconfig.get_path() to get %python3_sitelib and %python3_sitearch
  - Fixes: rhbz#1946972
* Mon Mar 29 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-36
  - Allow commas as argument separator for extras names in %python_extras_subpkg
  - Fixes: rhbz#1936486
* Sat Feb 20 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-35
  - Fix %python_extras_subpkg with underscores in extras names
* Mon Feb 08 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-34
  - Remove python2-rpm-macros
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Disable_Python_2_Dist_RPM_Generators_and_Freeze_Python_2_Macros
* Fri Feb 05 2021 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-13
  - Automatically word-wrap the description of extras subpackages
  - Fixes: rhbz#1922442
* Wed Jan 27 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.9-12
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_34_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Dec 08 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-11
  - Support defining %py3_shebang_flags to %nil
* Mon Sep 14 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-10
  - Add %python3_platform_triplet and %python3_ext_suffix
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python_Upstream_Architecture_Names
* Fri Jul 24 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.9-9
  - Adapt %py[3]_shebang_fix to use versioned pathfixX.Y.py
* Fri Jul 24 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.9-8
  - Disable Python hash seed randomization in %py_byte_compile
* Tue Jul 21 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.9-7
  - Make %py3_dist respect %python3_pkgversion
* Thu Jul 16 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-6
  - Make the unversioned %__python macro error
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/PythonMacroError
  - Make %python macros more consistent with %python3 macros
  - Define %python_platform (as a Python version agnostic option to %python3_platform)
  - Add --no-index --no-warn-script-location pip options to %pyX_install_wheel
* Wed Jul 08 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-5
  - Introduce %python_extras_subpkg
  - Adapt %py_dist_name to keep square brackets
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/PythonExtras
* Tue Jun 16 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.9-4
  - Use compileall from stdlib for Python >= 3.9
* Thu Jun 11 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-3
  - Allow to combine %pycached with other macros (e.g. %exclude or %ghost) (#1838992)
* Sat May 30 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-2
  - Require the exact same version-release of other subpackages of this package
* Thu May 21 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9-1
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python3.9
  - Switch the %py_dist_name macro to convert dots (".") into dashes as defined in PEP 503 (#1791530)
* Mon May 11 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8-8
  - Implement %pytest
  - Implement %pyX_shebang_fix
  - Strip tildes from %version in %pypi_source by default
* Thu May 07 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8-7
  - Change %__default_python3_pkgversion from 38 to 3.8
* Tue May 05 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8-6
  - Require recent enough SRPM macros from RPM macros, to prevent missing Lua files
* Tue May 05 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8-5
  - Implement %py_provides
* Mon May 04 2020 Tomas Hrnciar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.8-4
  - Make %py3_install_wheel macro remove direct_url.json file created by PEP 610.
  - https://discuss.python.org/t/pep-610-usage-guidelines-for-linux-distributions/4012
* Mon Apr 27 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8-3
  - Make pythonX-rpm-macros depend on python-rpm-macros (#1827811)
* Tue Mar 31 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.8-2
  - Update of bundled compileall2 module to 0.7.1 (bugfix release)
* Mon Mar 23 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8-1
  - Hardcode the default Python 3 version in the SRPM macros (#1812087)
  - Provide python38-foo for python3-foo and the other way around (future RHEL compatibility)
  - %python_provide: Allow any names starting with "python" or "pypy"
* Mon Feb 10 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3-54
  - Update of bundled compileall2 module to 0.7.0
    Adds the optional --hardlink-dupes flag for compileall2 for pyc deduplication
* Thu Feb 06 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3-53
  - Define %py(2|3)?_shbang_opts_nodash to be used with pathfix.py -a
* Thu Jan 30 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3-52
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild
* Sat Dec 28 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3-51
  - Define %python, but make it work only if %__python is redefined
  - Add the %pycached macro
  - Remove stray __pycache__ directory from /usr/bin when running %py_install,
    %py_install_wheel and %py_build_wheel macros
* Tue Nov 26 2019 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3-50
  - Update of bundled compileall2 module
* Fri Sep 27 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3-49
  - Define %python2 and %python3

Files

/usr/lib/rpm/macros.d/macros.python3


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sat Oct 9 07:46:46 2021