Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

ypbind-3.3-9 RPM for alpha

From Red Hat Linux 5.2 for alpha

Name: ypbind Distribution: Manhattan
Version: 3.3 Vendor: Red Hat Software
Release: 9 Build date: Fri Jul 31 14:23:41 1998
Group: Networking Build host: spacely.redhat.com
Size: 76372 Source RPM: ypbind-3.3-9.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat Software <bugs@redhat.com>
Summary: NIS binding process
This is a daemon which runs on NIS/YP clients and binds them to a
NIS domain. It must be running for systems based on glibc to behave
as NIS clients.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Fri Jul 31 1998 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - typo
* Tue Jul 07 1998 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - start/stop at levels 13/87 to permit /usr on NFS. Move to /sbin.
* Sat May 02 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - enhanced initscripts
* Fri May 01 1998 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - added triggerpostun
* Fri Apr 24 1998 Prospector System <bugs@redhat.com>
  - translations modified for de, fr, tr
* Mon Apr 13 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - added a glibc patch
* Thu Dec 04 1997 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - updated to 3.3 ; fixed spec file for upgrades
  - added buildroot and a sample yp.conf file
* Tue Oct 14 1997 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - supports chkconfig
  - turned off by default in all runlevels
  - added restart and status options to the initscript
* Mon Jul 21 1997 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - built for all platforms

Files

/etc/rc.d/init.d/ypbind
/etc/yp.conf
/sbin/ypbind
/usr/doc/ypbind-3.3
/usr/doc/ypbind-3.3/README
/usr/man/man8/ypbind.8
/var/yp/binding


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 04:55:55 2014