Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

flashrom-0.9.3_r1246-3.1 RPM for x86_64

From OpenSuSE 11.4 for x86_64

Name: flashrom Distribution: openSUSE 11.4
Version: 0.9.3_r1246 Vendor: openSUSE
Release: 3.1 Build date: Sat Feb 19 04:28:31 2011
Group: Development/Tools/Other Build host: build24
Size: 353790 Source RPM: flashrom-0.9.3_r1246-3.1.src.rpm
Packager: http://bugs.opensuse.org
Url: http://coreboot.org/
Summary: A universal flash programming utility
flashrom is a utility for reading, writing, verifying and erasing flash ROM
chips. It's often used to flash BIOS/EFI/coreboot/firmware images in-system
using a supported mainboard, but it also supports flashing of network
cards (NICs), SATA controller cards, and other external devices which can
program flash chips.

It supports a wide range of DIP32, PLCC32, DIP8, SO8/SOIC8, TSOP32, and
TSOP40 chips, which use various protocols such as LPC, FWH, parallel flash,
or SPI.

Authors:
--------
    Carl-Daniel Hailfinger
    Claus Gindhart <claus.gindhart@kontron.com>
    Dominik Geyer <dominik.geyer@kontron.com>
    Eric Biederman <ebiederman@lnxi.com>
    Giampiero Giancipoli <gianci@email.it>
    Joe Bao <Zheng.Bao@amd.com>
    Luc Verhaegen <libv@skynet.be>
    Li-Ta Lo
    Markus Boas <ryven@ryven.de>
    Nikolay Petukhov <nikolay.petukhov@gmail.com>
    Peter Stuge <peter@stuge.se>
    Reinder E.N. de Haan <lb_reha@mveas.com>
    Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
    Ronald Hoogenboom <ronald@zonnet.nl>
    Stefan Reinauer <stepan@coresystems.de>
    Stefan Wildemann <stefan.wildemann@kontron.com>
    Steven James <pyro@linuxlabs.com>
    Uwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
    Wang Qingpei <Qingpei.Wang@amd.com>
    Yinghai Lu <yinghai.lu@amd.com>
    David S. Peterson <dsp@llnl.gov> <dave_peterson@pobox.com>
    some others

Provides

Requires

License

GPLv2 ; GPLv2+

Changelog

* Thu Dec 09 2010 stepan@coresystems.de
  - update to 0.9.3 r1246.
  - split package into coreboot-utils and flashrom
  - add update-snapshots script
* Wed Sep 02 2009 kernel01@hailfinger.org
  - Update flashrom to from 0.9.1-rc1 to 0.9.1
    * Bug fixes and documentation fixes only
  - Update nvramtool to r4625
    * Fix HIGH_TABLES
    * Install manpage in section 8 instead of section 1
* Mon Aug 24 2009 kernel01@hailfinger.org
  - Update flashrom description
  - Add nvramtool description
  - Use RPM_OPT_FLAGS, drop custom CFLAGS/LDFLAGS
  - Install nvramtool in sbin because it's only usable as root
* Tue Aug 18 2009 kernel01@hailfinger.org
  - Update flashrom to version 0.9.1-rc1
    * Support for more external flashers
    * Universal external flasher protocol
    * Automatic write/erase verification
    * Dozens of added flash chips, chipsets, mainboards
    * No root privileges needed for most external flashers
    * Improved more verbose user interface
    * Speedups: Fast bus type dependent probing, 100x faster write for
    some chips
    * Reliability fixes for buggy hardware, corner case spec
    conformance
* Mon Jun 22 2009 trenn@suse.de
  - Update coreboot-utils to version 0.9.0
* Thu Jan 08 2009 bbrunner@suse.de
  - update nvramtool to svn release r3852
  - update flashrom to svn release r3852
* Wed Oct 15 2008 bwalle@suse.de
  - update nvramtool to svn release r3613
  - update flashrom to svn release r3659
* Wed Aug 13 2008 ro@suse.de
  - add ExclusiveArch
* Mon Mar 17 2008 bwalle@suse.de
  - rename lxbios to nvramtool
  - update nvramtool to svn release r3124
  - update flashrom to svn release r3153
* Sun Jan 20 2008 bwalle@suse.de
  - update to svn release r3061
    o Support SPI flash chips bigger than 512 kByte sitting behind
      IT8716F Super I/O performing LPC-to-SPI flash translation.
    o Enable MX25L8005 support in flashrom.
    o Minor changes.
  - add lxbios utility

Files

/usr/sbin/flashrom
/usr/share/doc/packages/flashrom
/usr/share/doc/packages/flashrom/COPYING
/usr/share/doc/packages/flashrom/README
/usr/share/man/man8/flashrom.8.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Sep 15 22:06:30 2014