Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

gnome-utils-doc-2.24.1-3.14 RPM for ppc

From OpenSuSE 11.1 for ppc / ppc

Name: gnome-utils-doc Distribution: openSUSE 11.1
Version: 2.24.1 Vendor: openSUSE
Release: 3.14 Build date: Sun Dec 7 12:35:00 2008
Group: System/GUI/GNOME Build host: build52
Size: 512623 Source RPM: gnome-utils-2.24.1-3.14.src.rpm
Packager: http://bugs.opensuse.org
Url: http://www.gnome.org
Summary: Documentation of the Basic Utilities for the GNOME 2.x Desktop
This package contains some documentation about essential utilities for
the GNOME 2.x Desktop, such as the search tool and system information
overview tool.



Authors:
--------
    George Lebl <jirka@5z.com>
    Jonathan Blandford <jrb@redhat.com>
    Arik Devens (arik@eazel.com>
    Bradford Hovinen <hovinen@helixcode.com>
    Havoc Pennington <hp@redhat.com>
    Dr. Mike <drmike@redhat.com>
    Hongli Lai <hongli@telekabel.nl>
    Savio Lam <lam836@cs.cuhk.hk>
    Spiros Papadmitriou <spapadim+@cs.cmu.edu>
    Mike Hughes <mfh@psilord.com>
    Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@eazel.com>
    John Kodis <kodis@jagunet.com>
    Eckehard Berns <eb@berns.i-s-o.net>
    Cesar Miquel <miquel@df.uba.ar>
    Tim Gerla <timg@rrv.net>
    Eric Brayeur <eb@ibelgique.com>
    Andrew T. Veliath <andrewtv@usa.net>
    John Fleck <jfleck@inkstain.net>
    Vince Hodges <vhodges@home.com>
    James Henstridge <james@daa.com.au>
    Miguel de Icaza <miguel@helixcode.com>
    Zbigniew Chyla <chyla@alice.ci.pwr.wroc.pl>
    Martin Baulig <martin@home-of-linux.org>
    Nat Friedman <nat@helixcode.com>
    Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@gnome.org>
    Fatih Demir <kabalak@gmx.net>
    Jacob Berkman <jacob@helixcode.com>
    Peter Hawkins <peterhawkins@ozemail.com.au>
    Matthias Warkus <mawa@iname.com>
    Ettore Perazzoli <ettore@helixcode.com>
    Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@hvrlab.ml.org>
    Nuno Ferreira <nmrf@rnl.ist.utl.pt>
    Federico Mena Quintero <federico@helixcode.com>
    Andreas Hyden <a.hyden@cyberpoint.se>
    Dan Mueth <muet@eazel.com>
    Nick Lamb <njl195@zepler.org.uk>
    Christopher Blizzard <blizzard@redhat.com>
    John Ellis <johne@bellatlantic.net>
    Marius Vollmer <mvo@zagadka.ping.de>
    Tom Tromey <tromey@cygnus.com>
    Carsten Schaar <nhadcasc@fs-maphy.uni-hannover.de>
    Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com>
    Gediminas Paulauskas <menesis@delfi.lt>
    Changwoo Ryu <cwryu@adam.kaist.ac.kr>
    Alexander Kirillov <kirillov@math.sunysb.edu>
    Chema Celorio <chema@helixcode.com>
    James M. Cape <jcape@jcinteractive.com>
    Valek Filippov <frob@df.ru>
    Gregory McLean <gregm@comstar.net>
    Jaka Mocnik <jaka.mocnik@kiss.uni-lj.si>
    Jason Leach <jasonleach@usa.net>
    Pablo Saratxaga <pablo@mandrakesoft.com>
    Dan Damian <dand@dnttm.ro>
    Robert Brady <robert@suse.co.uk>
    Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@gnome.gr.jp>
    Kenny Graunke <kwg@teleport.com>
    Vova Babin <vb@dwuj.ichf.edu.pl>
    Sami Pesonen <spesonen@dlc.fi>
    Karl Eichwalder <ke@suse.de>
    Jacob Berkman <jacob@helixcode.com>
    Martin Norbäck <d95mback@dtek.chalmers.se>
    Jesus Bravo Alvarez <jba@pobox.com>
    Tristan Tarrant <ttarrant@etnoteam.it>
    Tomas Ogren <stric@ing.umu.se>
    Chris Lahey <clahey@helixcode.com>
    Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
    Sebastian Wilhelmi <wilhelmi@ira.uka.de>
    Raja R Harinath <harinath@cs.umn.edu>
    Mark Galassi <rosalia@cygnus.com>
    Jaka Mocnik <jaka.mocnik@kiss.uni-lj.si>

Provides

Requires

License

GPL v2 or later

Changelog

* Sun Nov 16 2008 mboman@suse.de
  - Changed .spec file license from "v2 or later" to "v3". Fixes bnc#444062
* Mon Nov 03 2008 vuntz@novell.com
  - Stop referencing a non-existing patch.
* Wed Oct 22 2008 mboman@suse.de
  - Update to version 2.24.1:
    + bgo#554996 â Patch to disable popup menu for folder that doesn't
      exist [Kristian Rumberg]
    + bgo#553085 â After doing gnome-screenshot -w (grab a window), "grab
      the entire screen" works to grab a window
    + Translation updates
* Wed Sep 24 2008 mboman@suse.de
  - Update to version 2.24.0:
    + Small fixes in the desktop entry files
    + Screenshot: Fixed bgo#552175 â invalid schemas file
    + Translations Updates
* Mon Sep 15 2008 ro@suse.de
  - fix build: generic icon name may not have extension
* Thu Sep 04 2008 mboman@novell.com
  - Update to version 2.23.90:
    + Bugs fixed: bgo#431117, bgo#481721, bgo#541407, bgo#544637,
      bgo#530512, bgo#532479, bgo#528165, bgo#421473, bgo#511148,
      bgo#524573, bgo#526812, bgo#528084, bgo#523524, bgo#521422,
      bgo#436204, bgo#497415, bgo#501082, bgo#498859, bgo#487123,
      bgo#547300, bgo#481721, bgo#477960, bgo#171151, bgo#487134,
      bgo#526834, bgo#403462, bgo#515179, bgo#521799, bgo#454689,
      bgo#434580, bgo#549033, bgo#456126, bgo#454650, bgo#470196
    + Do not depend on libgnomeprint and libgnomeprintui anymore
    + Do not depend on gnome-canvas anymore
    + Depend on GIO
    + Port to GtkPrint
    + Translation updates
  - Removed gnome-utils-screen-shot-error-dlg.patch. Fixed upstream
  - Removed abuild-warnings.patch. Fixed upstream
  - Removed gnome-utils-fate302358-screenshot-copy.patch. Fixed upstream
* Sun Jul 27 2008 vuntz@novell.com
  - Add gnome-utils-fate302358-screenshot-copy.patch: add a copy
    button to the screenshot dialog. Fix FATE#302358 and bgo#99897.
* Fri Jul 18 2008 rodrigo@suse.de
  - Tag and upstream some patches.
* Tue Jul 01 2008 maw@suse.de
  - Fix up icon symlinks.
* Wed Apr 23 2008 vuntz@suse.de
  - Add gnome-utils-no-docpath-in-search-tool.patch so that the
    search tool doesn't appear in the yelp toc. Since we patch rarian
    to look at all .desktop files and this application is in Category
    Core, this is necessary.
* Tue Apr 15 2008 vuntz@suse.de
  - Detect the help files with %find_lang, so they end up in the lang
    package, as in other packages.
* Fri Mar 21 2008 vuntz@suse.de
  - Remove gnome-screenshot.desktop, since it was added when upstream
    didn't ship one, and upstream is shipping one now. Fix bnc368193
* Thu Oct 11 2007 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Removed bogus dependency on mDNSResponder.
* Mon Sep 24 2007 maw@suse.de
  - Rename %{_datadir}/pixmaps/system-search.png to
    %{_datadir}/pixmaps/gnome-utils-system-search.png, and modify
    .desktop files accordingly (#307290).
* Wed Sep 19 2007 mauro@suse.de
  - Update to version 2.20.0.1
    + Fix bug #477960 - missing gnome-dictionary.png or wrong icon name?
    + Translation updated (lt, tr)
* Thu Sep 13 2007 stbinner@suse.de
  - don't repeat Name content in GenericName within .desktop files
* Fri Aug 31 2007 maw@suse.de
  - Update to version 2.19.91:
    + Requires GLib >= 2.13.3 and GTK+ >= 2.10.0
    + Remove invalid "Application" category from every desktop
      entry file
    + Dictionary
    * #414013, #419894, #436542, #464991, #465336, and #466180
    * Automatically hide the find pane after 5 seconds of
      inactivity.
    + Screenshot
    * #455204 and #427870
    + System Log Viewer
    * #413498, #442846, and #364106
    + Baobab
    * Added filesystem total and available size for each mount
      point in the Preferences dialog
    * #421922, #425530, #427126, #453742, and #462424
    (The preceeding bug numbers are all against bugzilla.gnome.org)
  - Refresh gnome-utils-autobuild-warning.patch and
    baobab-desktop.patch.
* Tue Aug 07 2007 maw@suse.de
  - Use %fdupes
  - Split off a -lang subpackage.
* Tue Jul 17 2007 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Require libgtop-devel.
* Wed Jul 11 2007 maw@suse.de
  - s#%run_ldconfig#/sbin/ldconfig# in the %post and %postun
    sections.
* Tue Jul 10 2007 maw@suse.de
  - Update to version 2.18.1
  - Fix for bugzilla.gnome.org bug #364106
  - Updated translations
  - Buildrequire libgtop-2_0-7-devel
  - call ldconfig in %post and %postun sections.
* Thu Jun 07 2007 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Removed invalid desktop Category "Application" (#254654).
* Fri Apr 27 2007 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Do not call meinproc (#227624).
* Wed Apr 04 2007 maw@suse.de
  - Add abuild-warnings.patch.
* Wed Apr 04 2007 maw@suse.de
  - Update to version 2.18.0
  - b.g.o 404236
  - Some configure script cleanups
  - Explicitly enable gfloppy, which is no longer built by default
  - Refresh gnome-utils-screenshot-abspath.patch and
    baobab-desktop.patch.
* Thu Mar 08 2007 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Removed obsolete hicolor icon symlinks (#248676).
* Wed Feb 07 2007 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Do not build unusable static libraries (#238552).
* Mon Dec 18 2006 sbrabec@suse.cz
  - Prefix changed to /usr.
  - Spec file cleanup.
* Wed Nov 22 2006 stbinner@suse.de
  - fix baobab.desktop repeating Name in GenericName entry
* Sun Oct 15 2006 danw@suse.de
  - Remove dead patches
  - Update and re-enable gnome-utils-screenshot-abspath.patch
  - Update, re-enable, and rename gnome-utils-logview-run-as-root.patch
* Fri Oct 13 2006 jhargadon@suse.de
  - added gnome-doc-utils-devel in BuildRequires.
* Tue Oct 03 2006 jhargadon@suse.de
  - update to version 2.16.1
  - Fix bug 354685 - Cannot drag image data
  - Make Bug Buddy recognise the old Screenshot binary name
  - translation updates
* Thu Sep 14 2006 jhargadon@suse.de
  - update to version 2.16.0
  - First stable release of the 2.16 cycle
  - Avoid crashing if the toolbar style is not available
      on GConf
  - translation updates
* Sat Sep 02 2006 aj@suse.de
  - Fix lib64 build.
  - Disable scrollkeeper.
  - Cleanup BuildRequires.
* Thu Aug 31 2006 jhargadon@suse.de
  - update to version 2.15.93
  - Use Ctrl+O accelerator for open folder
  - Use Escape as shortcut for the Stop button
  - Load the white pixbuf just once instead of reloading it
    every time is needed
  - Dictionary - Fix memory leaks
  - translation updates
* Wed Aug 23 2006 jhargadon@suse.de
  - update to version 2.15.92
  - Fixed crash when opening a non-existent folder
  - gnome-screenshot fails to take a shot on a single window. (#350447)
  - removed baobab from desktop appname
  - Added GenericName key to the desktop file
  - Avoid exclusion of root directory from scanning
  - Correctly resize the applet's definition window when a new
      definition is found
  - Fix the toggling of the applet's definition window using
      Escape
  - Add a full side bar
  - Show the available databases and perform a query based
      on the selected database

Files

/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictClientContext.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictDatabaseChooser.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictDefbox.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictSource.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictSourceChooser.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictSourceLoader.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictSpeller.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/GdictStrategyChooser.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/ch05.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/ch06.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/context-types.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/context.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict-Gdict-Utilities.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict-Gdict-Version-Checking.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict-GdictContext.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict-utils.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict.devhelp
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict.devhelp2
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdict.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/gdictui.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/home.png
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/index.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/index.sgml
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/introduction.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/ix01.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/ix02.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/ix03.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/ix04.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/left.png
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/right.png
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/sources.html
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/style.css
/usr/share/gtk-doc/html/gdict/up.png


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Jul 10 20:33:50 2014