Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

ndiswrapper-1.21-1mdv2007.0 RPM for sparc

From Mandriva devel cooker for sparc / media / main / release

Name: ndiswrapper Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.21 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 1mdv2007.0 Build date: Fri Jul 21 10:08:14 2006
Group: System/Configuration/Hardware Build host: blade100.eijk.nu
Size: 65165 Source RPM: ndiswrapper-1.21-1mdv2007.0.src.rpm
Packager: Stefan van der Eijk <stefan@mandriva.org>
Url: http://ndiswrapper.sourceforge.net/
Summary: NdisWrapper binary loader utility
Some vendors refuses to release specs or even a binary
linux-driver for their WLAN cards. This project tries
to solve this problem by making a kernel module that
can load Ndis (windows network driver API) drivers.
We're not trying to implement all of the Ndis API
but rather implement the functions needed to get
these unsupported cards working.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Fri Jul 21 2006 Emmanuel Andry <eandry@mandriva.org> 1.21-1mdv2007
  - 1.21
* Sun Jul 09 2006 Emmanuel Andry <eandry@mandriva.org> 1.19-2mdv2007
  - remove unused patches
* Sun Jul 09 2006 Emmanuel Andry <eandry@mandriva.org> 1.19-1mdv2007
  - 1.19
  - bzip2 source
* Sat May 20 2006 Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com> 1.16-1mdk
  - 1.16
* Tue Mar 14 2006 Buchan Milne <bgmilne@mandriva.org> 1.6-3mdk
  - build dkms subpackage on cooker too
* Sat Mar 11 2006 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 1.6-2mdk
  - add the manpage
* Fri Jan 20 2006 Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com> 1.6-1mdk
  - 1.6
* Sat Sep 10 2005 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandriva.com> 1.2-3mdk
  - check for compatible driver architecture at install time
* Fri Sep 02 2005 Buchan Milne <bgmilne@linux-mandrake.com> 1.2-2mdk
  - merge (again) dkms subpackage that was created while package was in between
    repos, build dkms subpackages only for non-cooker
  - fix DistroSpecificReleaseTag (will require compat macros for backport)
* Fri Jul 29 2005 Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com> 1.2-1mdk
  - Update to 1.2
* Thu May 19 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com> 1.2-0.rc1.3mdk
  - build with version 1.2rc1 so that it works at least with kernel-mm
* Mon May 09 2005 Guillaume Rousse <guillomovitch@mandriva.org> 1.2- 0.rc1.2 
  - bash completion
* Tue Apr 26 2005 Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandrakesoft.com> 1.2-0.rc1.1mdk
  - Update to 1.2-rc1.
* Thu Mar 31 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-3mdk
  - Patch0: fix driver installation if its path contains spaces
* Mon Feb 14 2005 Buchan Milne <bgmilne@linux-mandrake.com> 1.0-2mdk
  - merge dkms subpackage that was created while package was in main cvs
  - fix DistroSpecificReleaseTag (will require compat macros for backport)
* Wed Feb 09 2005 Angelo Naselli <anaselli@mandrake.org> 1.0-1mdk
  - 1.0
  - added DistroSpecificReleaseTag
* Fri Dec 24 2004 Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@linux-mandrake.com> 0.12-1mdk
  - 0.12
  - fix url to list of cards
  - cosmetics
* Sat Nov 06 2004 Guillaume Rousse <guillomovitch@mandrake.org> 0.11-1mdk 
  - new version
  - fixed build
* Sat Aug 07 2004 Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@linux-mandrake.com> 0.9-1mdk
  - 0.9
  - cleanups
* Thu Jul 22 2004 Nicolas Planel <nplanel@mandrakesoft.com> 0.8-1mdk
  - 0.8.
* Thu May 20 2004 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.7-5mdk
  - try again to drop wlan_radio_averatec_5110hx build on ppc
* Tue May 18 2004 Nicolas Planel <nplanel@mandrakesoft.com> 0.7-4mdk
  - add /etc/ndiswrapper directory.
  - loadndiswrapper need to be in /sbin path (called from kernel module driver).
* Thu May 13 2004 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.7-3mdk
  - include INSTALL doc with the info on how to setup/install drivers
* Wed May 12 2004 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.7-2mdk
  - drop wlan_radio_averatec_5110hx build on ppc, include the bin otherwise
* Thu Apr 29 2004 Austin Acton <austin@mandrake.org> 0.7-1mdk
  - 0.7
* Fri Mar 12 2004 Nicolas Planel <nplanel@mandrakesoft.com> 0.4-1mdk
  - bump version to 0.4.
* Tue Dec 16 2003 Nicolas Planel <nplanel@mandrakesoft.com> 0.2-1mdk
  - First version for MandrakeSoft.

Files

/etc/bash_completion.d/ndiswrapper
/etc/ndiswrapper
/sbin/loadndisdriver
/usr/sbin/ndiswrapper
/usr/sbin/ndiswrapper-buginfo
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper-1.21
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper-1.21/AUTHORS
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper-1.21/ChangeLog
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper-1.21/INSTALL
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper-1.21/README
/usr/share/man/man8/ndiswrapper.8.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Apr 10 12:43:40 2014