Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

cpufreq-1.0-18mdk RPM for noarch

From Mandriva devel 2006.0 for i586 / media / main

Name: cpufreq Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.0 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 18mdk Build date: Mon Sep 19 01:29:27 2005
Group: System/Servers Build host: n1.mandriva.com
Size: 7335 Source RPM: cpufreq-1.0-18mdk.src.rpm
Packager: Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
Url: http://cvs.mandriva.com/cgi-bin/cvsweb.cgi/SPECS/cpufreq/
Summary: A initscript to probe cpufreq modules
A simple initscript to probe cpufred modules.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Mon Sep 19 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com> 1.0-18mdk
  - don't unload module on stop, but try to reload it on restart (#18460)
* Mon Aug 29 2005 Austin Acton <austin@mandriva.org> 1.0-17mdk
  - add conservative governor module
* Mon Aug 08 2005 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 1.0-16mdk 
  - Update source0 and add source1 : add support for setting
    governor, max and min frequencies after loading modules
  - Fix url
* Mon Jun 13 2005 Erwan Velu <velu@seanodes.com> 1.0-15mdk
  - Fixing rights
* Thu Mar 17 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-14mdk
  - AMD 64 support (#14687)
* Mon Mar 14 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-13mdk
  - do not look for cpufreq entry in /proc (obsolete)
    or in /sysfs (dynamically created by cpufreq modules) (#13289)
* Sat Feb 12 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-12mdk
  - probe speedstep-smi module (#13015)
* Wed Feb 02 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-11mdk
  - PPC support and misc fixes (from Danny Tholen)
* Tue Feb 01 2005 Olivier Blin <blino@mandrake.org> 1.0-10mdk
  - load all cpufreq governors (#13290)
    (performance, ondemand, userspace, powersave)
* Wed Jan 05 2005 Olivier Blin <blino@mandrake.org> 1.0-9mdk
  - handle one more centrino CPU (Dothan, model 13)
  - merge patch0
* Fri Oct 22 2004 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-8.1mdk
  - handle powernow-k8
* Wed Sep 08 2004 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-8mdk
  - applied patch from Jan Ciger (bug #11309)
* Sat Sep 04 2004 Erwan Velu <erwan@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-7mdk
  - Oups, fixing stupid friday syntax
* Fri Sep 03 2004 Erwan Velu <erwan@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-6mdk
  - Probing the chipset drivers first
  - 2.4 kernel support was missing
  - Adding requires
* Fri Sep 03 2004 Juan Quintela <quintela@n5.mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-5mdk
  - we need to ask for ich before P4, otherwise, P4 wins always.
* Sat Aug 28 2004 Michael Scherer <misc@mandrake.org> 1.0-4mdk 
  - add a Requires on pci-utils ( fix #11049 )
  - add Url
* Thu Aug 26 2004 Erwan Velu <erwan@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-3mdk
  - Fixing stupid parsing in /proc : ht & smp systems were buggy #10976
* Wed Aug 25 2004 Robert Vojta <robert.vojta@mandrake.org> 1.0-2mdk
  - next ICH added (8086:244c) (#10940)
  - probe_P4() function fixed (#10940)
  - it's a simple script -> i586 moved to noarch
* Mon Aug 23 2004 Erwan Velu <erwan@mandrakesoft.com> 1.0-1mdk
  - Initial release

Files

/etc/rc.d/init.d/cpufreq
/etc/sysconfig/cpufreq


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sat Nov 10 04:27:03 2018