Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

ed-1.0-0.1mdv2007.1 RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva 2007.1 for x86_64 / media / main / updates

Name: ed Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.0 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 0.1mdv2007.1 Build date: Mon Sep 22 18:04:16 2008
Group: Text tools Build host: titan.mandriva.com
Size: 78273 Source RPM: ed-1.0-0.1mdv2007.1.src.rpm
Packager: Mandriva Linux Security Team <security@mandriva.com>
Url: http://www.gnu.org/software/ed/ed.html
Summary: The GNU line editor
Ed is a line-oriented text editor, used to create, display, and modify text
files (both interactively and via shell scripts).  For most purposes, ed has
been replaced in normal usage by full-screen editors (emacs and vi, for
example).

Ed was the original UNIX editor, and may be used by some programs.  In general,
however, you probably don't need to install it and you probably won't use it
much.

Provides

Requires

License

GPLv3+

Changelog

* Tue Sep 23 2008 Vincent Danen <vdanen@mandriva.com> 1.0-1mdv2009.0
  - build for updates, fixes CVE-2008-3916
* Tue Aug 26 2008 Funda Wang <fundawang@mandriva.org> 1.0-1mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 275947
  - New version 1.0
  - rediff install patch
* Wed Jun 18 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 0.9-2mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 220716
  - rebuild
* Fri Feb 29 2008 Guillaume Rousse <guillomovitch@mandriva.org> 0.9-1mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 176943
  - update to new version 0.9
* Sat Jan 12 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 0.8-2mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 149687
  - rebuild
  - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
  
    + Nicolas Vigier <nvigier@mandriva.com>
      - update license tag (GPLv3+)
* Mon Aug 20 2007 Funda Wang <fundawang@mandriva.org> 0.8-1mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 67005
  - New versino 0.8
* Fri Jul 20 2007 Funda Wang <fundawang@mandriva.org> 0.7-1mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 53460
  - New version
* Sun Jul 08 2007 Nicolas Vigier <nvigier@mandriva.com> 0.6-1mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 49597
  - new version
* Wed Jun 27 2007 Nicolas Vigier <nvigier@mandriva.com> 0.5-1mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 44590
  - new version 0.5
* Tue Jan 23 2007 Gustavo De Nardin <gustavodn@mandriva.com> 0.4-1mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 112641
  - new bleeding edge version 0.4
  - dropped unneeded patches:
    . ed-0.2-li18nux-patch
    . ed-0.2-fixinfo.patch
    . ed-0.2-security-tempfile.patch
  - added patch for install adjustments:
    . ed-0.4-install.patch
  - 'configure' is not autotools based anymore, hooray!
  - POSIX conformance info moved from POSIX to README
  - THANKS file renamed to AUTHORS
  - small spec cleanup
* Wed Nov 22 2006 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 0.2-33mdv2007.1
  + Revision: 86391
  - Import ed
* Wed Nov 22 2006 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 0.2-33mdv2007.1
  - bunzip patches
  - fix deps
* Sat Dec 31 2005 Mandriva Linux Team <http://www.mandrivaexpert.com/> 0.2-32mdk
  - Rebuild

Files

/bin/ed
/bin/red
/usr/share/doc/ed-1.0
/usr/share/doc/ed-1.0/AUTHORS
/usr/share/doc/ed-1.0/ChangeLog
/usr/share/doc/ed-1.0/NEWS
/usr/share/doc/ed-1.0/README
/usr/share/doc/ed-1.0/TODO
/usr/share/info/ed.info.bz2
/usr/share/man/man1/ed.1.bz2
/usr/share/man/man1/red.1.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 08:11:34 2014