Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

libx11_6-1.1.1-2.1mdv2007.1 RPM for i586

From Mandriva 2007.1 for i586 / media / main / updates

Name: libx11_6 Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.1.1 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 2.1mdv2007.1 Build date: Tue Apr 10 22:19:12 2007
Group: Development/X11 Build host: mercury.mandriva.com
Size: 1060376 Source RPM: libx11-1.1.1-2.1mdv2007.1.src.rpm
Packager: Mandriva Security Team <security@mandriva.com>
Url: http://xorg.freedesktop.org
Summary: X Library
libx11 contains the shared libraries that most X programs
need to run properly. These shared libraries are in a separate package in
order to reduce the disk space needed to run X applications on a machine
without an X server (i.e, over a network).

Provides

Requires

License

MIT

Changelog

* Wed Apr 11 2007 Vincent Danen <vdanen@mandriva.com> 1.1.1-2.1mdv2007.1
  - P0: security fix for CVE-2007-1667
* Mon Feb 19 2007 Götz Waschk <waschk@mandriva.org> 1.1.1-2mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 122277
  - rebuild for pkgconfig deps
* Sat Feb 10 2007 Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com> 1.1.1-1mdv2007.1
  + Revision: 118504
  - new upstream release: 1.1.1
  
    + Pablo Saratxaga <pablo@mandriva.com>
      - merged {compose,locale}.dir with X11.org files
      - zh_HK.UTF-
      - added recognition of more locales (now in sync with DrakX)
* Fri Nov 17 2006 Pablo Saratxaga <pablo@mandriva.com> 1.0.3-3mdv2007.1
  + Revision: 84844
  - improved default UTF-8 Compose file
  - improved {locale,compose}.{dir,alias} with definitions for all our locales
* Fri Jul 07 2006 Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com> 1.0.3-2mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 38413
  - Removed wrong requires for mkcomposecache. Thanks for Stefan van der Eijk for pointing that.
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
      - fix group
* Tue Jul 04 2006 Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com> 1.0.3-1mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 38293
  - new upstream release (1.0.3):
    * Fix Compose Cache
    * One instance of checking the setuid() return value was missed
* Thu Jun 29 2006 Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com> 1.0.2-1mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 38132
  - new upstream release (1.0.2). Highlights:
    * i18n: Separate data and lib directories
    * Break out locale data into separate data and library directories, under
    $(datadir) and $(libdir), respectively, by default.
    * im: add Braille input method (#6296)
    * fdo bug #3104: Compose table cache for faster X11 application starts.
    * Set XTHREADLIB correctly for dragonfly platforms.
    * Fix threading support on GNU/kFreeBSD systems.
    * Check setuid() return value
  - removed patch for braille support (this release already has that)
  - rebuild to fix cooker uploading
  - renamed libx11_6-common to libx11-common
  - increment release
  - fixed more dependencies
  - Adding X.org 7.0 to the repository
  
    + Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com>
      - Release 1.0.1
        Patch0 (GIT): add braille input method support
  
    + Andreas Hasenack <andreas@mandriva.com>
      - renamed mdv to packages because mdv is too generic and it's hosting only packages anyway
  
    + Laurent Montel <lmontel@mandriva.com>
      - Fix conflict on x86_64
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
      - provides/obsoletes libxorg-x11 (so that updates work smoothly)

Files

/usr/lib/libX11.so.6
/usr/lib/libX11.so.6.2.0


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 08:20:59 2014