Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

boom-boot-1.2-2.el8 RPM for noarch

From CentOS 8-stream BaseOS for aarch64 / Packages

Name: boom-boot Distribution: CentOS
Version: 1.2 Vendor: CentOS
Release: 2.el8 Build date: Tue Jul 21 20:38:18 2020
Group: Unspecified Build host: ppc64le-02.mbox.centos.org
Size: 53530 Source RPM: boom-boot-1.2-2.el8.src.rpm
Packager: CentOS Buildsys <bugs@centos.org>
Url: https://github.com/snapshotmanager/boom
Summary: A set of libraries and tools for managing boot loader entries
Boom is a boot manager for Linux systems using boot loaders that support
the BootLoader Specification for boot entry configuration.

Boom requires a BLS compatible boot loader to function: either the
systemd-boot project, or Grub2 with the BLS patch (Red Hat Grub2 builds
include this support in both Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 and Fedora).

Provides

Requires

License

GPLv2

Changelog

* Mon Jun 29 2020 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.2-2
  - Fix RHEL-8 profiles.
  - Fix --add/del-opt precedence.
  - Fix backup image reference counting.
* Sun Jun 07 2020 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.2-1
  - Update to bug fix release 1.2.
* Tue May 26 2020 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.1-2
  - Fix unicode entries handling.
  - Add tracebacks when --debug is used.
* Thu May 14 2020 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.1-1
  - Update to new upstream release 1.1.
  - Add caching of kernel and init ramdisk images.
* Fri Nov 29 2019 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.0-1
  - Update to new upstream release 1.0.
* Mon Jun 10 2019 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.0-0.2.20190610git246b116
  - Fix packaging issues.
* Mon May 06 2019 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 1.0-0.1.20190329git6ff3e08
  - Test upstream packaging.
* Mon Jan 14 2019 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.9-7
  - Reduce log level of "Could not load BootEntry" messages.
  - Raise more appropriate LookupError on unknown BLS keys.
* Tue Dec 18 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.9-6
  - Disable GRUB2 plugin on RHEL-8.
* Mon Sep 17 2018 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 0.9-5
  - Require the Python interpreter directly instead of using the package name
  - Related: rhbz#1619153
* Tue Jul 17 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.9-4
  - Change dependencies.
* Mon Jul 16 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.9-3
  - Split executable, python module and configuration.
* Wed Jun 27 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.9-2
  - Spin off grub2 into subpackage
* Wed Jun 27 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.9-1
  - Update to new upstream 0.9.
  - Fix boot_id caching.
* Fri Jun 08 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.8.5-6.2
  - Remove example files from /boot/boom/profiles.
* Fri May 11 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.8.5-6.1
  - Files in /boot are treated as configuration files.
* Thu Apr 26 2018 Marian Csontos <mcsontos@redhat.com> 0.8.5-6
  - Package upstream version 0.8-5.6

Files

/usr/bin/boom
/usr/share/doc/boom-boot
/usr/share/doc/boom-boot/README.md
/usr/share/licenses/boom-boot
/usr/share/licenses/boom-boot/COPYING
/usr/share/man/man5/boom.5.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/boom.8.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Wed Sep 23 01:07:29 2020